The biography of senior stars…..featuring Manju Mathew

By Jaime Thomas, Class of 2012

How do you feel to be a Senior?
I feel awesome!
How many years have you been in George Washington High School?
I have been here for 3 years.
Did you enjoy your High School years?
Yes.
What do you like best in school?
Hanging out with friends in front of the lockers.
Who’s your best friend?
I have a lot of friends.They’re all my best friends.
What do you always do with your friends?
We usually play computer games.
What career path are you pursuing after high school?
I would like to be a nurse.
Why would you like to be a nurse? Why don’t you try another job?
Because my Mom is a nurse.She’s my role model. I would like to treat people who have medical conditions, so, I’m going to prepare to be a nurse like my mother.
What college are you going to for nursing?
I am interested in going to Frankford University but it’s really hard to get in.
How many years does nursing have?
4 years.
Are you preparing for college?
Yes, I usually search online for college details.
Are you interested in any sports?
Well, I like to play badminton.
How are your senior classes?
Most of them are easy. but I’ve got a lot to study.
Will  you like leaving this school?
I really don’t want to leave this school. I hope someday I can come and visit this school.
Which teacher do you like the most?
I like all the teachers who taught me.
Are any of your brothers or sisters studying in this high school?
Yes, my brother is studying in this school. and he is in 11th grade.
What is your favorite subject?
My favorite subject is art.  I got A+ for that.   I have many paintings in my house. 
 Thank you for allowing me to interview you, Manju. 
           I hope you’ll have the wonderful Senior year that you’ve always dreamed of.
Leave a Reply

