Everything Burns by Shirock

By Preston Johns, Class of 2013

Shirock is that type of band that makes you feel like you can do anything. Their words are very powerful and they reach your soul. Their music represents wanted change around the world using rock and roll to inspire those who follow them and their music.

I had a chance to listen to their “Everything Burns” debut album. It  hit me deeper then just a song; it hit me in my heart from the lyrics to the sounds of their voices, to the melodies from the 5 group members.  They are wonderful and you can hear in their voices that they mean what they say. Shirock is a band that I will have my eyes on for the future  and I sure many more people will agree when they listen to them.


Leave a Reply

