Burning Waters

By Stephanie Pagan, Class of 2011

The rivers of scorching flames

Spread wildly throughout my temple.

The heat intenses

The longer I keep my mouth shut.

Rosey lips pressed against each other

That contain the refreshing cool waters

Of the fire that rages to every endpoint and

Causes all four walls to tremble.

I cannot bare it any longer.

The front door flies open

And a waterfall of words gush out.

Uncontrollable shaking takes over.

I’ve done my part-

Spoken fire.

Leave a Reply

