I love you

By Sandybel Cedeno, Class of 2013

Why do I have to hide that I love you,

But when I’m not around you I can’t seem to forget you,

Because

In my memory you’re the only good thing left for me.

 

The only thing it takes is a phone call and you got me back in

Your arms,

I never wanted us to be in any harm.

But when I’m with someone else,

Don’t try to split us apart because you’re mad someone else

Has my heart.

We had our times and our love had expanded,

Without a doubt your jokes were the highlights of our memories.

 

I love you,

And that will never change the way we both did,

As everyday passed and our relationship continued.

I did wonder if our love was ever real?

Was it what they called young love or that prince charming stuff you see in movies,

Was every “I love you,” correctly using.

 

 

Was every butterfly flying in my stomach happiness or cautious warning!

I loved you, so I believed.

The words were said but the feelings weren’t meant.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

