G-dub defeated by Northeast

By Preston Johns, Class of 2013

Washington faced a crushing defeat against Northeast High School Saturday night.  It was a sad time for me and my fellow classmates who attended the game.  The ones who felt the defeat to the core were the football players as well as the coaches. I actually saw these men shed tears. The players I saw crying were really strong guys and I thought to myself, “are they actually crying?”   That was amazing to me.  It showed their dedication and love for the sport they play.

For a lot of the senior players it was their last championship game so it hurt
them the most. It was a well fought game, they played their hearts out to the very last play. I was proud of my team no matter if they won or lost. I hope this loss didn’t discourage the team.  They had a great season and they should still fly.

Leave a Reply

