Your opinions

By Paige Hughes, Class of 2014

There’s nothing more to say.  You’ve said enough. 
It broke me to pieces. 
You told me that you were honest 
But it was only your opinion 
If it was your opinion 
Then it was simply an opinion 
Not a fact 
An opinion of what you thought 
Not of what I thought of myself
Your words were opinions. 
Not facts that were from a book 
Therefore I will not listen to you
Or to them
Or to the part of my mind that says you’re still important 
There is no more to be said 
Everything was said and done 
You’re words of opinion will no longer affect me and what they have done
You are now just an empty space in my phone and a bag of negativity. 
You and your opinions are no longer important to me. 
Leave a Reply

