Special Ed students hold talent show

By Mark Stanislavov, Class of 2014

Well, I did not expect to hear that our school was going to have a talent show anytime soon, but we had one recently.  The talent show was for the special education kids and they did a wonderful job singing and dancing their hearts out.

One student sang “Beat It” by Michael Jackson; another sang “Because You’re Beautiful” by One Direction.  Altogether, it was fun to watch.  The last performance that I saw, and that blew me away by far, was a crew dance, and they danced to N*Sync’s song “It’s Gonna Be Me”.  There was this one student who was wearing a Sonic the Hedgehog T-shirt which looked to me as if he was leading the crew – he had feet of flames!  He moved so well with his dance moves that the crew could not keep up, he was on fire!  Sadly, I had to leave early, but to sum things up, the parts of the talent show that I watched were amazing.

I wish I could have stayed longer!  Oh, also, when I was there, I could not stop smiling!  The kids have so much happiness, that it rubbed off on me. I thank them for that.

Leave a Reply

