Music Review – Greyson Chance

By Sandybel Cedeno, Class of 2013

This young boy has a wonderful voice and his songs are amazing. The songs have a soft touch to them so I would classify them as love songs. He is only fourteen years old and he has his own album. In my opinion, all of the songs are great. 

As I listened to the songs, I began to wonder how it is that a middle school boy knows about love and heartbreak. I am sure he has not gone through everything he sings about, which makes this a little weird, but overall with the amazing voice he has you see beyond his age and are able to enjoy the beautiful lyrics and understand the meaning of them. My favorite song is “Unfriend You” – it is a beautiful song that I can listen to all day. I personally think the album is preferred by girls rather then boys. Overall I enjoyed the album very much! I cannot wait to see how he rises throughout the next few years!

Leave a comment